Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search


Visit our
ID Award
Group HomeGroup HomeGroup PagesDirectory & Features Join Group

2017 Awards Information/Nomination

If you know someone is doing amazing job in the field of educational communications and technology in an international context, feel free to nominate him/her for one of the awards that the International Division at AECT offers every year!

Here is the list of the awards. Please nominate/apply by August 15, 2017.

            ● Robert deKieffer International Fellowship Award (apply/nominate via AECT website)

            ● Distinguish Service Award (Nomination form can be found here)

● International Contribution Award

● Outstanding Journal Article Published in ETR&D in International Review

● R.W. Burniske Award

● Outstanding Student Practice of Educational Technology in an

   International Setting (Nomination form can be found here)


              ** NOTE Detailed description of each award can be found HERE.


              If you have any question, feel free to email


We do have some history to tell you about the ID awards at AECT. Do you still remember...or do you know when we first started the ID awards? The following two valuable photos will help you recall or bring you new memory:

Award Advertisement

ID Meeting Minutes

2016 Awards Recipients

International Division Award Flyer

2016 Awards Nomination

The following is the info on 2016's awards and nomination process:

Awards Recipients in Recent Year

Recipients List

2014 Awards Recipients

Robert deKieffer International Fellowship Award
Linda Fang, Civil Service,
College of Singapore

International Contributions Award
Amy Leh, Professor and Coordinator, Teacher Leadership and Instructional Technology
Programs, California State University of San Bernardino, USA

President's Service Recognition Award
Chun-Min (Arthur) Wang,
National Hsinchu University of Education, Taiwan

Distinguished Service Award
Cengiz Hakan Aydin,
Anadolu University, Turkey

Outstanding Practice by a Student of Educational Technology in an International Setting Award
Xiaoling Ma, NingXia University, China

Outstanding Journal Article Published in International Review of ETR&D
Jianzhong Xu, Mississippi State University; Jianxia Du, University of Macau; and Xitao Fan, University of Macau; Emotion Management in Online Group work Reported by Chinese Students

AECT • 320 W. 8th St. Ste 101 • Bloomington, IN • 47404-3745
Toll Free: 877-677-AECT • Phone: 812-335-7675 • Email: