Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search


Visit our
AECT Awards: Association and Divisions

[Past Award Recipients]

* Supported by the AECT Foundation


Select award name for description and nomination procedures.


            AECT Distinguished Service Award

            AECT Special Service Award

            AECT Annual Achievement Award

            AECT  J. Michael Spector Appreciation Award
            AECT David Jonassen Excellence in Research Award
           *AECT Jerrold E. Kemp Endowed Lecture Series
AECT Cross-Cultural Research Award
(supported by Korean Society of Educational Technology)
           *AECT James W. Brown Publication Award

           *AECT Legacy Scholarship

           *AECT Mentor Endowment Scholarship


AECT Convention Leadership Internship Awards

            *Strohbern Intern Award

            *Cochran Intern Award

            *Jenny K. Johnson International Intern

             ICEM Intern


Culture Learning and Technology Division

            *AECT McJulien Graduate Student Scholarship Award (plaque supported by Routledge Publishing)
             McJulien Scholar Best Paper Award (plaque supported by Routledge Publishing)

             Exceptional Service Award

             Outstanding Publication Award: Journal Article
             Outstanding Publication Award: Book Chapter

             Outstanding Publication Award: Book

Design and Development Division

            Outstanding Book Award

            Outstanding Journal Article Award

            Outstanding Practice Award

            Nova Southeastern University Award for Outstanding Practice

            Robert M. Gagne Award for Graduate Student Research


Distance Learning Division

            Crystal Award

            Distance Education Best Practices Award

            Distance Education Book Award

            Journal Article Awards

            Burmeister Award


Emerging Learning Technologies Division

            Immersive Learning Award Graduate Student Category

            Immersive Learning Award: Linear Category

            Immersive Learning Award: Non-linear Category



            AECT - ETR&D Young Scholar Award (supported by Springer Publishing)

            Distinguished Development Award
            Outstanding ETR&D Research Reviewer
            Outstanding Development Reviewer


International Division

           *AECT- Robert De Kieffer International Fellowship Award       

            Distinguished Service Award

            International  Contribution Award

            Outstanding Journal Article Published in ETR&D International Review

            R.W. Burniske Award
            Outstanding Practice by A Student  in ET in an International Setting

Organization Training and Performance Division

            OTP Division Conference Scholarship Application

            Best Concurrent Presentation

            Best Roundtable Presentation

            Best Poster Presentation


Research and Theory Division
            Outstanding Book Award
            Outstanding Journal Article
           *AECT - Dean and Sybil McClusky Research Award
            Outstanding Research and Theory Division-Sponsored Accepted Proposal
            AECT Young Researcher Award (supported by Springer Publishing)
           *AECT Qualitative Inquiry Award
Outstanding Service Award 

School Media and Technology Division

           *AECT Richard B. Lewis Memorial Award


Systems Thinking and Change Division

            Outstanding Change Book Award

            Outstanding Change Journal Article Award
            Distinguished Service to the Division
            The Charles M. Reigeluth Emerging Researcher Award

            System Change Leader

Teacher Education Division
           Teacher Education Division Award for Best Proposal
           Outstanding and Dedicated Service to the Division Award
           Scholarly Advancement in the Field of Educational Technology


AECT • 320 W. 8th St. Ste 101 • Bloomington, IN • 47404-3745
Toll Free: 877-677-AECT • Phone: 812-335-7675 • Email: