Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search


Visit our
Research and Theory
Group HomeGroup Home Blog Home Group Blogs
Search all posts for:   


View all (21) posts »

Congratulations to the 2017 AECT Early Career Symposium Participants

Posted By JoAnne Scott, Wednesday, October 4, 2017

The Research and Theory Division will be hosting the 2017 Early Career Symposium this year sponsored by AECT. Congratulations to all early career faculty and advanced doctoral students selected!

Early Career Mentees:
•       Mindy Menn, Ph.D.
•       Vien Cao, Ph.D.
•       Daisyane Barreto, Ph.D.
•       Thomas Geary, Ph.D.
•       Yi Jin, Ph.D.

Advanced Doctoral Student Mentees:
•       Secil Caskurlu
•       Ying Xiu
•       Jiahui Wang
•       Jieun Lim
•       Lu Ding, Ph.D.

Special thanks to the five faculty members who have agreed to mentor the early career and advanced doctoral students:
•       Dr. Thomas Reeves, University of Georgia
•       Dr. Ana Paula Correia, Ohio State University
•       Dr. Atsusi Hirumi, University of Central Florida
•       Dr. Andy Walker, Utah State University
•       Dr. Doris Bolliger, University of Wyoming

The AECT Research and Theory Division would also like to thank Dr. Jenny S. Wakefield, who serves as the 2016–2017 Coordinator of the Early Career Symposium!


For more information about the Early Career Symposium

This post has not been tagged.

Share |
Permalink | Comments (0)

AECT • 320 W. 8th St. Ste 101 • Bloomington, IN • 47404-3745
Toll Free: 877-677-AECT • Phone: 812-335-7675 • Email: